Home / Golf / Tournaments / Tournament Schedule

Tournament Schedule

 

2014 Bryce Resort Golf Schedule

Saturday, March 29                L.B.G.A. Spring Meeting & Brunch, 9:00                   

Wednesday, April 2                 L.B.G.A. Weekly play begins, 10:00

Friday, April 18                       Shenandoah Valley Academy Golf Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Tuesday, April 22                    Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Friday, April 25                       Bryce/Basye Lion’s Club Golf Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Saturday, April 26                  Young Life Golf Tournament, 11:00 shotgun

Monday, April 28                    Monday Evening Golf League Begins – 5:30 shotgun

Tuesday, April 29                   Ladies Golf Clinic, Full Swing Fundamentals, 10:00 – 11:30

Tuesday, April 29 –               Greens Airification

 Wednesday, April 30            Greens Airification

Saturday, May 3                     Ladies Golf Clinic, Full Swing Fundamentals, 2:00 – 3:30

Sunday, May 4                        Shenandoah Valley Adventist Elementary Academy Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Tuesday, May 6                     Ladies Golf Clinic, Short Game, 10:00 – 11:30

Thursday, May 8                   Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Lakeview GC, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, May 9                         JMU Duke Club Golf Tournament – 1:00 shotgun

Saturday, May 10                  Ladies Golf Clinic, Short Game, 2:00 – 3:30

Monday, May 12                    Bryce “Classic” Matches begin

Tuesday, May 13                   Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, May 15                 Senior Valley League Match, Lakeview GC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, May 16 -                    Stop-N-Look Golf Tournament, 1:00, 10:00, 10:00 shotguns

 Sunday, May 18

Thursday, May 22                 Senior Valley League Match, Waynesboro CC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, May 23                      L.B.G.A. “Support Our Own” Rally for a Cure Golf Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Monday, May 26                  Memorial Day Golf Tournament, 8:30 shotgun

Tuesday, May 27                  Guy’s & Doll’s – 4:00

Thursday, May 29                Senior Valley Match, Bryce Resort at Waynesboro CC, 9:00 shotgun

Thursday, June 5                  Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Blue Ridge Shadows GC, 9:00

Saturday, June 7                    Bryce Ladies Golf Tournament, 8:00 shotgun

Tuesday, June 10                   Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, June 12                 Senior Valley League Match, Gypsy Hill GC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, June 13 –                   Men’s & Ladies Club Championships, 1:00, 8:00, 8:00 tee times

 Sunday, June 15

Thursday, June 19                Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Gypsy Hill GC, 9:00 shotgun

Saturday, June 21                 Jack & Jill Golf Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Monday, June 23 –               Bryce Resort Junior Golf School & Junior Club Championship

 Friday, June 27

Tuesday, June 24                   Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun  

Thursday, June 26                 Senior Valley League Match, Blue Ridge Shadows GC at Bryce Resort, 9:00

Wednesday, July 2                 Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Spotswood CC, 9:00 shotgun

Thursday, July 3                    BAC Swing Golf Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Friday, July 4                         Independence Day Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Monday, July 7 -                    Weimer Classic, 12:30 shotgun

 Tuesday, July 8                     Weimer Classic, 9:00 shotgun

Tuesday, July 8                      Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, July 10                  Senior Valley League Match, Spotswood CC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, July 11                        Shenandoah County Parks & Rec. Department Golf Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Thursday, July 17                   Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Ironwood CC, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, July 18                        L.B.G.A. Invitational – 7:30 check-in, 8:30 shotgun

Saturday, July 19 -                 Revere the “Alpine Open”, 10:00 shotgun

 Sunday, July 20                     Revere the “Alpine Open”, 10:00 shotgun

Tuesday, July 22                    Guy’s & Doll’s, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, July 24                  Senior Valley League Match, Ironwood CC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, July 25                        Edinburg V.F.W. Golf Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Thursday, August 7                Senior Valley League Match, Shenvalee at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun          

Friday, August 8 –                  Bryce Resort Member Open, 10:00, 9:00

 Saturday, August 9

Tuesday, August 12                 Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 Shotgun

Thursday, August 14               Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at the Shenvalee, 9:00 shotgun

Thursday, August 21               Senior Valley League Match, Bryce Resort at Ingleside GC, 9:00 shotgun

Saturday, August 23 –            Men’s & Ladies Sr. Club Championships, 8:00 tee times

 Sunday, August 24

Tuesday, August 26                 Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, August 28               Senior Valley League Match, Ingleside GC at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Monday, September 1              Labor Day Golf Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, September 5 –             Cannata/Klug B.I.G.T., 9:00, 9:00, 9:00

 Sunday, September 7

Sunday, September 7                Tee with the Bishops Golf Tournament, 2:00 tee times

Monday, September 8              Tee with the Bishops Golf Tournament, 9:00 shotgun

Monday, September 8              Monday Evening League Final, 5:00 shotgun

Tuesday, September 9              Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Thursday, September 11          Senior Valley League Championship at Bryce Resort, 9:00 shotgun

Friday, September 19               Orkney Springs Fire & Rescue Golf Tournament, 1:00 shotgun

Saturday, September 20           Bryce Cup Shootout and Awards Presentation, 12:00

Tuesday, September 23            Guy’s & Dolls, 4:00 shotgun

Saturday, September 27            Big Pork Par 3 Shootout

Saturday, October 4                   Crazy Daizies Golf Tournament, 12:00 shotgun

Tuesday, October 14                   Guy’s & Doll’s, 4:00 shotgun

Saturday, October 18                  Civilian-Military Combine – Back 9 and Driving Range Closed

                                                       L.B.G.A. Fall Meeting & Brunch, 9:00

Saturday, November 1               Bryce Resort “Salute to the Veterans” Golf Tournament, 11:00 shotgun

Saturday, December 6                Santa Tournament, 11:00 shotgun

 

Bryce Cup Event

 

 

Weekly Scheduled Events

Monday’s                                Gangsome Golf, 8:00, beginning April 1

Monday’s                                Monday Evening League, 5:30 beginning April 28 – Monday, September 8

Wednesday’s                           L.B.G.A. Golf, 10:00 April & October, 9:00 May & September, 8:00 June thru

                                                August

Thursday’s                               Best Ball, 9:00, beginning April 3, Tuesday’s if Sr. Valley League Match is on  a Thursday

 

* The golf schedule is subject to change as events are added to the calendar.